Abuja | Thursday, June 6, 2024 – I congratulate the Leadership and Members of the Ekiti State House of Assembly ( 7th Assembly) as they commemorate their First Legislative Year.

This milestone marks a year of dedicated legislative service and unwavering commitment to the development and progress of Ekiti State.

Similarly, I send special greetings to the Distinguished Representatives from Ikole I and II, as well as Oye I and II State Constituencies, whose contributions have been instrumental to the Assembly’s achievements. Their dedication to their respective Constituencies and to the entire State has been exemplary.

I particularly congratulate the Speaker of the Assembly, Rt. Hon. Adeoye Stephen Aribasoye, who doubles as the Representative of Ikole State Constituency II. It is noteworthy that under his leadership, the 7th Assembly has made significant strides in enacting legislation that addresses the needs and aspirations of the people of Ekiti State.

His visionary guidance has been pivotal in fostering unity, efficiency, and progressive governance within the Assembly.

As you celebrate this anniversary, I reaffirm my support for the 7th Assembly and its ongoing efforts to legislate for the betterment of our State. I look forward to continued collaboration and shared commitment to the prosperity of Ekiti State.

Congratulations once again to the 7th Assembly. Here’s to many more years of fruitful legislative service and impactful governance.


Rep. Akin Rotimi, Jr.

Member, House of Representatives

Ekiti North 1 (Ikole/Oye)

This release is issued on the 357th day of the 1461-day tenure

Add Your Comment